LOS RIOS COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT

Board of Trustees Standby Officer Nominations

Closed Session Item 3.A Report Out April 8, 2020

In closed session, under Item 3.A, the Board of Trustees took the following actions:

1. A motion was made by Trustee Haynes, seconded by Trustee Knight, that the Board of Trustees appoint Standby Board Officers.

Roll Call Vote: Aye: Haynes, Johnson, Jones, Knight, Nelson, Ortiz No: None Absent: None Motion carried; 6:0

 A motion was made by Trustee Nelson, seconded by Trustee Haynes, that the Board of Trustees approve the payment of the District's current stipend and benefits to Standby Board Officers while acting.

Roll Call Vote: Aye: Haynes, Johnson, Jones, Knight, Nelson, Ortiz No: None Absent: None Motion carried; 6:0

3. A motion was made by Trustee Haynes, seconded by Trustee Nelson, that the Board of Trustees appoint the Standby Board Officers listed below for each filled trustee position.

Roll Call Vote: Aye: Haynes, Johnson, Jones, Knight, Nelson, Ortiz No: None Absent: None Motion carried; 6:0

AREA 1 - Trustee Dustin Johnson (President): Standby Board Officer Number 1: **David Inniss** Standby Board Officer Number 2: **Maheen Ahmed**

AREA 6 - Trustee Deborah Ortiz (Vice President): Standby Board Officer Number 1: **Bruce Pomer** Standby Board Officer Number 2: **Catherine Lopez** AREA 2 - Trustee Robert Jones: Standby Board Officer Number 1: **David Wagner** Standby Board Officer Number 2: N/A

ARREA 3 - Trustee John Knight:

Standby Board Officer Number 1: Christa Campbell

Standby Board Officer Number 2: Todd White

AREA 5 - Trustee Pam Haynes:

Standby Board Officer Number 1: **Rita Gallardo Good** Standby Board Officer Number 2: **Tracy Thomas**

AREA 7 - Trustee Tami Nelson:

Standby Board Officer Number 1: **Debra Corbett** Standby Board Officer Number 2: **Joel Broussard**